Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

I want to race, aluminum or plastic????

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2004, 03:43 PM
swolbrink

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I want to race, aluminum or plastic????

I’m new to racing. I’m wondering if I should keep all the plastic components on my REVO? I wanted to reduce the weight as much as possible and plastic weighs less than aluminum doesn’t it? And, it’s more flexible and cheaper to replace. What would be some of the most important up grades when setting it up for racing? Any and all input is welcome.

I want a performer not a looker!
Old 10-30-2004, 04:57 PM
raykessler

Default RE: I want to race, aluminum or plastic????

you are correct sir

keep plastic where ever possible, also how new are you to RC, if your a seasoned basher, and know how to handle a truck, some graphite parts might be in order for racing, they are lighter and improve handling by making the truck stiffer, but if your new to the RC scenen altogether then just keep the plastic, its plenty light and iv heard the revo handles pretty good

have fun
Old 10-31-2004, 02:50 AM
psycooclimber

i would stay plastic and hace heard that many people use the P2 rockers.
Old 10-31-2004, 06:30 AM
R/C Madman
My Feedback: (1)

I don't think that there are any "good" aluminum parts out for the Revo anyway so, even if you wanted to go with some aluminum parts your out of luck. Notice I said "GOOD" aluminum parts not some cookie cutter copies of stock parts.
Old 10-31-2004, 01:53 PM
swolbrink