Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

new t maxx

Search this Thread

Old 02-28-2005, 10:45 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default new t maxx

hey im new to nitro and i purchased a t maxx a few months ago i was wondering wat the best thing for the truck is the only added hop ups i have are a fail safe a tuned pipe and a billet head lock proline street tires and aluminum rims wat else should i add for speed and durability
Old 02-28-2005, 11:46 PM
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: new t maxx

um get the biggest cooling head for your engine that will let you run it cooler and faster
Old 02-28-2005, 11:47 PM

Btw if you have the torque get a bigger clutch bell
Old 03-01-2005, 02:56 AM
My Feedback: (1)

Anything rpm you can get a set on
Old 03-01-2005, 02:58 AM
My Feedback: (1)

^^ oops i meant anything rpm you can get your hands on. I said set because i was thinking of a set of rpm arms but they fall under the category of anything rpm.
Old 03-01-2005, 03:35 AM
My Feedback: (18)

Yeah, get the RPM A-arms and shock towers. I would say rims too but you said you already got aluminum rims.

Id recomend a fuel tank guard, my tank has gotten broke twice!

If you think your going to be hiting alot of stuff, a set of a aluminum front bulkheads might be a good idea.

Also, get the robinson racing steel spur gear, its like 25 bucks or so but I guarentee it will save you money in the long run. When I first got my T-maxx I went though at least $15 worth of plastic spurs within the first month.

And get rid of the POS EZ starter.
Old 03-01-2005, 08:58 AM

jakjr...Just curious. What do you have against the EZ starter? Although I can say that the OWB does seem to have it moments!
Old 03-01-2005, 10:53 AM

what a bigger cooling head make u go faster?
Old 03-01-2005, 11:09 AM