Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

YES-- Im a newb!!!

Search this Thread

Old 03-11-2005, 08:50 PM
Revo Drew

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default YES-- Im a newb!!!

I have my first gas truck on the way!!! FINALLY!! Anyways, What actual motor upgrades are woth the money? There is so much out there! Second, what needs to be done to ensure that the truck set up right and ready to roll. Trying not to blow it up the first day. By the way, it is a revo incase that requires some special instructions.
Old 03-11-2005, 08:58 PM
bamaracer0

Default RE: YES-- Im a newb!!!

First off, I hope you have fun with the revo. I know I have fun with mine

She's pretty much ready to go out of the box to do anything you want. Take time and read over the manual throughly. Be sure to use the after run procedure(it talks about this in the manual and I believe the DVD.)
Old 03-11-2005, 09:00 PM
Revo Drew

Thanks!
Old 03-11-2005, 10:34 PM
paul5150

yea have fun!

and if you dont want it, SELL TO ME!
Old 03-12-2005, 08:24 AM
Revo Drew

Im about 100% sure I will keep it. lol

Are things like pipes and big block kits really worth the money. Bt the way what does a .23 engine mean. From
what I understand the revo comes with a 2.5, what does all this mean?
Old 03-12-2005, 09:01 AM
DebianDog

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Leave it alone! Play with it, as is, and and leave it alone for a while. Learn how to drive, tune, and fix it. When something breaks (and it will) replace it with something better. But remember if you go all aluminum and titanium "something has to break or bend somewhere" if you hit it hard enough. I am a believer of leaving a few plastic parts in key areas so "something cheap breaks". I would rather break an easy to replace A-Arm than a hard to get at bulkhead.