Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

After Run oil....EVERYTIME???

Search this Thread

Old 12-30-2005, 11:05 PM
diggs

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default After Run oil....EVERYTIME???

I picked up a used REVO and have run it for a total of maybe 45 mins now or so on 3 different occasions. Is it necessary to d the after run oil thing after EACH run or just after accumulating an hour of run time? And if so is it ok to use the WD-40 method or use the aftermarkets oil better?

Sorry for such a NEWB question but im a NEWB!!

peace

Old 12-30-2005, 11:10 PM
CarTireDragbike

Default RE: After Run oil....EVERYTIME???

after run evry time you run. Do you know how to do it? I don't like wd 40 in my in my motor j.m.o have seen what it does to carb's at the dragstrip, It dries out and leave a dry flim behind. It would take a long time for A.R.O to dry out.
Old 12-30-2005, 11:16 PM
claudacio
My Feedback: (9)

WD-40 will suffice until you get the real deal. If you want you engine to last and run as good as possible you will want to use it everytime. WD just displaces the moisture, pushing somewhere else in your engine, after run eats the moisture.

I dont mean after every single running of your truck you have to use it, just when your done for the day or whatever.
Old 12-30-2005, 11:18 PM
diggs

I am assuming just taking out the glow plug and putting in 2-3 drops and turning it over a couple times? Do you have the gas line pinched off to the carb when you do this? How do I know when I should change my glow plugs? I finally got my REVO running PERFECT today, did some tweaks on my own and im really loving this truck.
Old 12-30-2005, 11:23 PM
claudacio
My Feedback: (9)