Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

airplane engine on a t maxx

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2006, 09:59 PM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default airplane engine on a t maxx

Ok i am new to nitro but my dads friend has been doing it forever. He has custom made cars with plane engines on them. They are fast. He siad he could put one on my t maxx... Has anyone tried this and if so are they better.
Old 03-09-2006, 10:24 PM
My Feedback: (20)

Default RE: airplane engine on a t maxx

first off that sig. is hilarious, second bad idea, bad bad idea, he probablly isnt checking the temps, they dont have enough cooling area, especially when hauling a big truck like this around, theres a reason that car engines have huge finned heads, ill give a hint, they dont have a huge prop in front of them cooling them the entire time they run...want a better engine cheap, put a new 3.3 on, my 3.3 maxx hauls @$$
Old 03-09-2006, 11:47 PM

i dont like traxxas. i dont have a reason maybe its cuz thats all my lhs carries and it is annoying. But no they are liquid cooled and he also cuts the heatsink on them grinds it down and fits another heat sink on top....hard to explain i will try to get a pic but i only see him once a month if that lol. Plus ontop of that he has them liquid cooled from a pc radiator and a small little pump. And by the way if you really want a huge prop in front cooling them you could....it would be useless but funny...lol
Old 03-09-2006, 11:49 PM

dont get me wrong i like some of there cars but never really like alot of it.
Old 03-10-2006, 08:05 AM

Hmmm ... wrong forum for a Traxxas hater ...
Old 03-10-2006, 04:31 PM