Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Took the plunge!!

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2006, 09:35 AM
ewr101

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Took the plunge!!

well i went out and did it. i picked up a revo 3.3 on sunday. now the bank account is gone and the wife has steam coming out her ears!! but i think she'll be ok.

i do have a question about the break-in period. i started that afternoon but some things came up and i wasn't able to finish. being a newbie, i am using the traxxas recommended procedure and i made it thru the 3 rd. tank. that is when i had to stop. will starting back up on the fourth tank be ok? should i start over? and lastly will not be able to finish the break-in all at once damage or hurt the motor?

any and all replies are welcomed and thanks in advance!

i look forward to talking with all of you and running the hell out of this truck!!

EWR
Old 05-09-2006, 09:41 AM
flynvy5
My Feedback: (2)

Default RE: Took the plunge!!

did you finish tank 3 completely if so just go on to tank 4 and so on
Old 05-09-2006, 09:49 AM
ewr101

yeah i made it all the way thru tank 3. if i can start with tank 4 that would be great. i felt stupid driving up and down the street 30 to 40 feet at a time then braking to a stop, turn around and repeat. i have this bad *** new truck and all the neighbors and kids see me do is THAT? i know it's all part of the process but they don't and i thought that if i was them i would find it very funny looking!

so this won't hurt the motor any?
Old 05-09-2006, 10:36 AM
SharkDiver

You should be just fine.
Maybe you should let your wife finish the break in for ya,Or maybe for here it would just be called break it and get even.
Old 05-09-2006, 10:52 AM
ewr101