Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Gas will not pump through fuel lines

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2006, 07:24 PM
ratweaselr360

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Gas will not pump through fuel lines

Ok, the problem is the gas will not pump through the fuel line that goes from the tank to the carb. I have put my finger over the exhaust and it still will not pump. Now this could be my own fault because I took the engine apart the other day because I had to replace the exhaust header, but I though I put it back together right because I fallowed the manual and I had no parts left over. If anyone has any advice on what it could be and how to fix it it would be greatly appreciated. You may have to talk in simple terms because I am pretty new to this still.

Robert
Old 10-07-2006, 07:25 PM
1Nightrider1

Default RE: Gas will not pump through fuel lines

is the exhasut header really tight cuz it could be leaking air
Old 10-07-2006, 07:35 PM
ratweaselr360

No the header is 100% sealed, I clamped the fuel lines, screwed the glow plug in and took the blue exhaust pip off and blew into the header, no air leaked.
Old 10-07-2006, 08:20 PM
Uglysteve

check your tank for an air leak. Three things could cause this. 1. You have no fuel in the tank. 2. You have an air leak. 3. You have no compression.
Old 10-07-2006, 08:36 PM
DaveG55

It has been my experence that when I have that problem that the fuel tank lid seal is usually the culpret. It needs to be fully seated in the lid for a good seal. Also, it's a known issue with traxxas fuel tanks.
Old 10-07-2006, 09:08 PM
ssj2