Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

REVO OR SAVAGE

Search this Thread

Old 10-07-2006, 09:02 PM
mikeae86

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default REVO OR SAVAGE

hi everyone im a newbie here. im in the market of buying a monster truck but i want to get the best one. im debating between the savage or the revo. please advise.
Old 10-07-2006, 09:07 PM
rawkfist2

Default RE: REVO OR SAVAGE

REVO!
Old 10-07-2006, 09:48 PM
homeroFREAKINBRASILIAN

[R][E][V][O] ALL DA WAY
Old 10-07-2006, 10:22 PM
crop

I'm a proud owner of savage for 2years, it was of great fun,,plus it's style and stance is second to none to me. very cool design. But I ended up with trading it for REVO. I'm so much satisfied with the performance, quick and responsive in cornering, fast and stable in high speed running. But I still miss my SAVAGE, there's something you can't find in REVO.
Old 10-07-2006, 10:37 PM
89ram

UMMMM, REVO. not to be repetitive or anything, just my opinion. you'll be happy.
Old 10-07-2006, 11:41 PM
MGT

The revo is a nice truck I had mine for 3 days and broke it twice. I'm not suprised I broke it because of the 25 foot drop it took but I only broke a shock shaft, a $10 fix for the titanium ones, so it won't happen again. The revo seems to be a strong truck and not even my fully race preped savage can compare to the STOCK handeling of the revo, it's unmatched. It feels like a big buggy, nothing I have ever felt before, trust me.