Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

starting trouble

Search this Thread

Old 07-18-2007, 03:32 PM
george3.3

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default starting trouble

i tryed to sart my revo 3.3 and it will not stay running. i put 2 new glow plugs in it and they didn't help as soon as take off the ez start it dies. i put my glow ignitor on and it does the same thing. i have brand new fuel lines on it as well. if i do leave the ignitor or ezstart on it it sounds good and responds to the throttle. is it possibly the fuel? thanks for the help
Old 07-18-2007, 04:02 PM
69eyes

Default RE: starting trouble

really need more info like sound, blue smoke out of the exhaust, what the glow plugs look like(if they went bad). my guess(im not a pro) either you are running horribly lean or way rich. possibly an air leak? could be a number of things. if you leave the igniter on while driving around, it wont die? or just sitting? again i think we need more opinions because mines not great
Old 07-18-2007, 04:58 PM
DaveG55

Have you tuned it at all yet? Sounds very rich.
Old 07-18-2007, 06:14 PM
george3.3

i have tryed tuning it. the old plug was accually fine i just changed it to be safe the new plug that i have in it now looks great still after trying to start it for awile. i have not driven it with the ignitor on it just keptit on the bench and reved it it sounds great. i did buy a new can of 33% and have had it for a couple months unopened is it bad possiblly.
Old 07-18-2007, 07:58 PM
NitroVenom

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

If its unopened then it should be fine.
Old 07-18-2007, 09:40 PM
george3.3

it was unopened for most the time i opened it about 3 weeks ago. should i buy more and see if that does it
Old 07-19-2007, 07:56 AM
RCCanuck