Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Revo Cantilevers Differences

Search this Thread

Old 03-31-2008, 11:05 AM
MAXXCHEVY

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Revo Cantilevers Differences

Ive been looking into buying a new truck and the revo is really holding my attention so ive been researching it and i came across these [link=http://hcrracing.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWPROD&ProdID=313]Long travel cantilevers[/link] and i was wondering what is the difference between those and the other cantilevers offered by [link=http://hcrracing.com/index.asp?PageAction=VIEWCATS&Category=16]HCRRacing[/link] Does anyone have these or at least an opinion im new to the Revo game.
Old 03-31-2008, 11:23 AM
FISH KILLA

Default RE: Revo Cantilevers Differences

The stock revo 3.3 comes with the long travel rockers/cantilevers. Those are just made of titanium. The rockers usually never fail so no need for those high dollar puppies right there unless you are trying to go light weight and increase strength but like I said no need for them. There are many other parts to upgrade before those at 59 bucks.

The revo is awesome!!!! get one and you will see.
Old 03-31-2008, 11:26 AM
MAXXCHEVY

ORIGINAL: FISH KILLA

The stock revo 3.3 comes with the long travel rockers/cantilevers. Those are just made of titanium. The rockers usually never fail so no need for those high dollar puppies right there unless you are trying to go light weight and increase strength but like I said no need for them. There are many other parts to upgrade before those at 59 bucks.

Do the stock long travel rockers come on the truck or are they included? also does it make the revo sit taller? the only reason i would buy them is my LHs it blowing them out cheap

what would you recommend changing first on the revo?