Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

T-Maxx's

Search this Thread

Old 04-08-2008, 12:19 PM
Mambamonster

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default T-Maxx's

Hey I'm a newb in the nitro class and I'm getting my 2.5 T-Maxx pretty soon and just want to know how are they on tuning wise and just overall? I have a E-Maxx so I know little about the durability but just wanted to get some feedback from some of you guys.

Thanks.
Old 04-08-2008, 02:33 PM
racemaxx24

Default RE: T-Maxx's

I don't have the 2.5 but I do have the 1.5 and I love it. Easy to tune and very durable.
Old 04-08-2008, 02:40 PM
cmerritt

i have the 2.5 . for me it was my 1st nitro truck and was extremely easy to tune and it also kept a tune pretty well. great engine.
Old 04-08-2008, 02:48 PM
ENZO7
Banned

ORIGINAL: cmerritt

i have the 2.5 . for me it was my 1st nitro truck and was extremely easy to tune and it also kept a tune pretty well. great engine.
I don't find that at all... if the weather changes 5 degrees I have to completely re-tune and I find that it does not hold a tune very well. My engine will act different if the sun goes from 5 o'clock to 5:30... I hate that part of it... But once you get it right it flies!!
Old 04-08-2008, 07:56 PM
Nighthawk z450

i have had 2 2.5's and when sealed and tuned right, there very reliable, and easy to tune.

do a search to seal the engine up. seal it up before tuning. you'll be good to go!
Old 04-08-2008, 08:05 PM
cmerritt

ORIGINAL: ENZO7

ORIGINAL: cmerritt

I don't find that at all... if the weather changes 5 degrees I have to completely re-tune and I find that it does not hold a tune very well. My engine will act different if the sun goes from 5 o'clock to 5:30... I hate that part of it... But once you get it right it flies!!