Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

wettish conditions

Search this Thread

Old 08-31-2008, 08:20 PM
clshades

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default wettish conditions

Hrmm... i made a post but i don't see it so i'll try again. I just purchased a 3.3 tmaxx yesterday. I got through the 1st 4 tanks of break-in without much issues other than a sticky motor. I shredded the center rear drive shaft and replaced them with Mips today so it should be good for a while.

MY question is can i run this thing in wettish conditions or should i avoid the wet all together? I only ask because I'm a total rookie and i honestly don't know. I've searched around and have seen people saying both things etc... I just don't wanna ruin my 1st nitro RC car.

Thanks
Old 08-31-2008, 08:30 PM
TMaxxDriver

Default RE: wettish conditions

some people LIKE running when its wet, you can purchase waterproof spray at your LHS, that you can spray all over to protect the electronics.
or you can get waterproof servos, etc...

personally, my truck is too much of an investment to me, that i just choose not to run in the wet conditions... its all in what you wanna do... i'm sure MUD would be fun!! but like i said, you can get spray, waterproof servos, etc... a few other things, to make it more waterproof... [8D]
Old 08-31-2008, 08:45 PM
clshades

Thanks mate... I have none of that water proofing stuff... so I guess i'll just sit here and stew
Old 08-31-2008, 09:00 PM
TMaxxDriver

yeah one of the joys of the hobby, not being able to play when the weather decides to be nasty... im really going to be depressed when winter comes around, and have to store my Maxx away for a few months!! GRRR...
Old 09-01-2008, 08:41 AM
nitro rc