Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

New to Nitro, new Revo - advice.

Search this Thread

Old 09-02-2008, 12:35 PM
Panzer Werker

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default New to Nitro, new Revo - advice.

Allright, I'm new to Nitro trucks and recently took the plunge and ordered a new Revo 3.3. I've read through the online manual and a couple articles on engine break-in from the Traxxas web site and feel I have a pretty good handle on it in general.

Although the info on the Traxxas site is pretty good, what advice do you all have that's not in the book? What fuel brand should I use? What brand to stay away from? Any modifications or safety features I should add right away (re-charge batteries, cut-out switch, etc)?

Thanks for the input.
Old 09-02-2008, 12:46 PM
matts6887

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: New to Nitro, new Revo - advice.

ORIGINAL: Panzer Werker

Allright, I'm new to Nitro trucks and recently took the plunge and ordered a new Revo 3.3. I've read through the online manual and a couple articles on engine break-in from the Traxxas web site and feel I have a pretty good handle on it in general.

Although the info on the Traxxas site is pretty good, what advice do you all have that's not in the book? What fuel brand should I use? What brand to stay away from? Any modifications or safety features I should add right away (re-charge batteries, cut-out switch, etc)?

Thanks for the input.