Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

go some noob pede vxl Q's

Search this Thread

Old 10-25-2009, 11:06 AM
nickpic

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default go some noob pede vxl Q's

i am new to the elec rc scene i had a couple nitros. i am picking up a pede vxl what are some of the "must do" upgrades. also where is the best place to get parts for a good price? i am sure these answers are on the site but i couldnt find them and yes i clicked the search button. thanks
Old 10-25-2009, 02:49 PM
mxdubbs

Default RE: go some noob pede vxl Q's

Wow you paid for a pede over a Revo 3.3....

Well you will need an extra 3s Lypo batt.I take it that you are aware that you need to have a 3s batt to reach the "box speed."
You will want to get an extra set of body mounts and shocks.If you plan on getting and aluminum parts like A-arms,skids,ect.DONT!!
They bend and brake easy.They dont flex like plastic I would go RPM front and rear.And you will need to have an extra wheely bar.
Old 10-25-2009, 03:24 PM
nickpic

ORIGINAL: mxdubbs

Well you will need an extra 3s Lypo batt.I take it that you are aware that you need to have a 3s batt to reach the "box speed."
You will want to get an extra set of body mounts and shocks.If you plan on getting and aluminum parts like A-arms,skids,ect.DONT!!
They bend and brake easy.They dont flex like plastic I would go RPM front and rear.And you will need to have an extra wheely bar.
yes i am aware that i need the 3s lipo. i am getting 2 of them and a charger with the pede off a buddy of mine for cheap. that is why i am goin with the pede.

alos i am getting the pede over your revo 3.3 cuz i already of a nitro ruslter and a savage with a picco 27 motor. i want to get out of the nitro and get more into the elec.
Old 10-25-2009, 06:00 PM
piddlefoot
Banned