Community
Search
Notices
Traxxas Monster Truck forum Discuss the Traxxas T-Maxx, E-Maxx, Super-Maxx and all other Traxxas monster trucks in this forum. You may also optionally discuss them in our MT general discussion forum.

Whys is my tmaxx 2.5 Front wheel drive only

Search this Thread

Old 11-08-2009, 06:54 PM
slickcb2000
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Whys is my tmaxx 2.5 Front wheel drive only

Well after getting my radio and receiver issues fixed after many attempts, I now have a brand new problem. My truck is FWD only. I'm a newb here and dont really know where to start at. Transmission problem? Differential problem? How much money am I looking at now to fix this? Also when I start my truck for the first time in a while the starter motor spins but doesn't turn the motor over. After it has run for just a bit it starts no problem. I need help here, this whole hobby has been nothing but a money pit and headache from the beginning. I need this one fixed though. Help me Obi Wan Kenobi, your my only hope!!
Old 11-08-2009, 07:24 PM
Snook Man

Default RE: Whys is my tmaxx 2.5 Front wheel drive only

Something from the front center shaft to the wheels is broken/missing. Chech all drive shaft grub screw pins, wheel hex's and wheels. If nothing is found there check the diff.

The OWB is slipping causing the starting problem. Remove it, clean  it and add a few drops of mobile 1 oil. Reinstall and repeat when necessary; or replace the OWB.
Old 11-08-2009, 07:33 PM
t9dragon
My Feedback: (11)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

ORIGINAL: Snook Man

Something from the front center shaft to the wheels is broken/missing. Chech all drive shaft grub screw pins, wheel hex's and wheels. If nothing is found there check the diff.

The OWB is slipping causing the starting problem. Remove it, clean it and add a few drops of mobile 1 oil. Reinstall and repeat when necessary; or replace the OWB.

I agree with "Snook Man"...............
Old 11-08-2009, 07:37 PM