Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft
Reload this Page >

Columbian C 130 Hercules show plane. Palmer, 1/12 scale

Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

Columbian C 130 Hercules show plane. Palmer, 1/12 scale

Search this Thread

Old 10-30-2014, 07:39 AM
mlang1321

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Columbian C 130 Hercules show plane. Palmer, 1/12 scale

Hi guys I've been a member of this site for a while now and just always watched the amazing builds you guys do. I've been building planes for about 20 years now and this will be my largest build by far. I've built a 1/4 scale Balsa USA 1917 Fokker D8, a custom ESM DC3 done up as a Canadian Coast Guard livery and numerous builds. Now I've decided to build my dream plane the Palmer C130 Hercules, I'm going to have a functional ramp with loaded vehicles & operating side jump door. It's going to have full retracts and operating doors. I think I'm going with 4 RCV90-SP gas engine's with rear exiting exhaust. It's going to be fully fiberglass with panel line hatches for all switches and a very different paint job. I've been doing a lot of research on this build and seen that most do a similar military build and I wanted to be different and decided to do a Columbian military show plane with a very bright paint scheme on it.

I'm not sure if you want to see yet another big scale C130 Hercules again but if enough interested I will do a full build thread on here and share my fun with all of you. Now I won't be as quick as some of you but I'm a disabled man and can only do things a bit at a time with lots of resting in between.

Here's what I'm thinking of as a finished job. Any advice you can give me I will greatly appreciate and accept.

Thanks Mike L

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	GwR48.jpg
Views:	1153
Size:	74.3 KB
ID:	2043296   Click image for larger version