Community
Search
Notices
Twin & Multi Engine RC Aircraft Discuss the ins & outs of building & flying multi engine rc aircraft here.

twinstar and rf g2

Search this Thread

Old 03-17-2007, 06:15 PM
aerowoof

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default twinstar and rf g2

Hi,
Has anyone flown the twinstar that is in rf g2? If you have how close to the real thing is it?I have been flying twins since 1970 r/c since 1973 and have just gotten a twinstar and noticed it was one of the planes in the g2 library and have been practicing flying that with one engine out to get ready for this flying season.we got a foot of snow last night.Anyway I have not been using speakers so that I am trying to tell by the reaction of the plane when an engine is out.so far I find that it flies on one engine it is hard to tell that it is unless you are going vertical, and the climb rate is reduced.on landing approaches more throttle is required to set the sink rate and the wing with the dead engine drops a bit and the plane wants to turn in that direction but I did not experience that awful engine out roll that I was expecting when an engine died.Is this what I am to expect in real life or is it hooey.one thing on the sim that is not in real life is the wind I have it set at 10 mpf with gust to 20 mph.there have been times when I land into the wind and after the plane stops it is pushed backward by the wind.that does not happen in real life so I suspect that not all the flight charachteristics are like real life either.from what I can tell the twinstar in g2 is using twin os 40 fp's. do to the small tank size I was considering using 25-28 size engines but I do like the way it handles on the 40's may try to edit the engines to see how it flies on g2 with 25's
Old 03-17-2007, 07:04 PM
Wayne22
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: twinstar and rf g2