Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > User Product Reviews
Reload this Page >

FENG NIU FN668 Quadcopter from Gearbest

Community
Search
Notices
User Product Reviews Post a full review of your latest kit, ARF, heli, engine, radio, whatever! Read what others have to say about them.

FENG NIU FN668 Quadcopter from Gearbest

Search this Thread

Old 05-25-2016, 09:57 AM
biomecanoid

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default FENG NIU FN668 Quadcopter from Gearbest

Intro:

I am mostly into RC Planes but the weather is not always good enough to fly, So i thought i needed a little something to fly indoors.
Since you can not fly planes inside the house lol i decided i need an small quad. I have no experience in quads so i have chosen something small but not micro sized.

The Quad:

When i found the FENG NIU on Gearbest ( http://goo.gl/GQOnsc ) i though it was interesting because it was the only quad that i knew of that you can also drive like a car. After contacting Gearbest they were kind enough to allow me to review it.

The quad runs of a 3.7V 750mAh LiPo providing about 5-6 mins of flight and the transmitter requires 4x AA batteries.

The quad comes in a nice box containing everything you need apart from the transmitter batteries, on the plus side it also contains replacement props.

The Transmitter:

The transmitter is almost normal size and not like those tiny PS2 style controllers that is a pain to use. It works on 2.4Ghz and looks like a FlySky transmitter buy i can not verify that.

It is light and easy to use and you can find on it all the required controls that you would expect plus a button that makes the quad make stun flips

Sadly what looks like an LCD in the pictures is just a shine piece of plastic so that is the only thing that i found to be misleading.