Community
Search
Notices
Walkera Helis - Dragonfly, etc.. Discuss Walkera Dragonfly Helis and any Walkera products in this forum

Not enough right pedal

Search this Thread

Old 05-11-2007, 05:27 AM
dvschinooks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Not enough right pedal

Hi Everyone,
I hope someone out there can help me. I'm new to the 3D heli's. I had a 2 CH and got pretty good at it. So I upped the anty to a Walkera 60. I'm in the military, currently in Afghanistan. I have a brushless motor in it, the replacement head and a stock tail. After figuring out how to get the replacement head to work I'm running into a new problem. I'm running out of right "pedal" to counter-act the natural torque effect. The servo moves the tail rotor control head from stop to stop. I put on a set of foam blades and that seemed to help...some, but not enough. I'm at a field elev of approx 3500 feet and the temp has been in the 90's.

Anyone experience this before or know what I can do to fix it???

Sincerely,

Dave
Old 05-11-2007, 11:50 AM
jtspin

Default RE: Not enough right pedal

You've got a pretty high density altitude there, but I can't say for sure that's the problem. You might try playing with the head speed vs. pitch (i.e, more head speed, less pitch, or more pitch, less head speed). I don't have a 60, so I don't know how it's done on that heli.

Good luck and thanks for serving your country!
-JT
Old 05-11-2007, 11:56 AM
HeliSmith

ORIGINAL: dvschinooks
I'm running out of right "pedal" to counter-act the natural torque effect. The servo moves the tail rotor control head from stop to stop.
There is a servo on the boom which adjusts the pitch of your tail rotor. You slide this servo forward or back for adjustment. Be careful not to over extend your servo or it will crumble. Very small adjustment is needed. You litterally slide the servo mount, servo and all forward or back on the boom to adjust it. It can just slide out of whack on it's own.