Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

1/2a Models in Magazines

Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

1/2a Models in Magazines

Search this Thread

Old 11-30-2009, 12:22 PM
ChopperMike

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: 1/2a Models in Magazines

But I didn't see the Name Ace Mach None
I found this site yesterday.

http://my.pclink.com/~dfritzke/

They've got plans in PDF format of several 1/2A's including the Ace Pacer and Mach None as well as Goldbergs' Jr. Skylark and Jr. Falcon.

I just re-discovered Cox engines, even though I've been flying electrics for the past 3 years or so. I'm not sure what but something got me thinking about the old days of Cox engines and control line back in the late sixties. I'm in the process of building several Brodak C/L models and plan to build another Pacer or Mach None (I had one when I got into RC in the late eighties).

I've been buying Cox engines at a feverish pace, I have quite a few TD's and reed valve Cox engines. I even bought a 50's vintage Fox .35 Stunt. I had one back in the late 60's although I don't believe I ever built an airplane for it or ever flew it. Not sure what ever happened to it.

I also came in possession of an Airtronics Q-Tee which I plan to finish up and fly with a QRC. Never thought I'd go back to slimers, and I don't have any plans to fly bigger glow RC although I am going to buy a new Fox .35 stunt for my Brodak Flite Streak.

Mike
Old 11-30-2009, 01:26 PM
gittarpikk

Hi Mike