Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Spinner nut falls off

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Spinner nut falls off

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2012, 03:39 PM
boat 58

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Spinner nut falls off

I'm new to airplanes and I need some help. I have a used O.S. Surpass 4 stroke .48 engine.
I have no problem starting and running it, it's just that the prop spinner keeps getting loose.
One question: the engine turns ccw standing in front, the prop nut is a right hand thread, the starter
rotates ccw....so... if I keep using the starter ccw and the spinner is a right thread won't it keep
making the prop spinner loose all the time....Do they make a cw spinner? thanks
Old 07-21-2012, 04:48 PM
jetmech05

Default RE: Spinner nut falls off

a 4 stroke needs 2 nuts one to hold everything on and a jam nut. I have never used a plastic spinner on a 4 stroke...so I had a nut to hold the prop and back plate then a jam nut with a threaded hole in the center to hold the spinner on
Old 07-21-2012, 05:40 PM
52larry52
My Feedback: (1)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts