Community
Search
Notices
Digital Camera & Photo Editing Discuss digital cameras in this forum. Products, comparisons, usage, tips for getting your rc photos on the web. Software photo editing and touch up tips.

If you need Photoshop help...

Search this Thread

Old 02-03-2005, 09:54 AM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default If you need Photoshop help...

Feel free to ask.

For those of you who don't already know, I am a Graphic Artist by trade. I have studied Photography and Digital Image Manipulation and have been doing both for many years.

I'm not very knowledgeable with ALL Image Editing Software, but there are many features common to all of them, so if you have something other than Photoshop, I can probably help you there also.

As far as Photoshop goes. there's not much it can do that I don't know about.
Old 02-19-2005, 10:15 AM
Skycam41

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: If you need Photoshop help...

That is a great offer, thanks Mike. I have just bought a Canon 20D and I have Photoshop CS. I am a pro wedding photographer and I know I will have some questions!! I did buy a good how to book called "the Photoshop cs book" by Scott Kelby and it is an excellent if you want to achieve this then do these steps type of a book which for my purposes was awesome but there is so much to Photoshop and someone with experience is invaluable

Cheers

Mike
Old 02-19-2005, 01:51 PM
MinnFlyer

Yes, I would strongly recommend that people get a good photoshop book, but there are some things that even the books don't tell you.
Old 02-28-2005, 07:36 AM
racetruck

I had a guy resize a pic for the avatar to 85x85 but it said it was to big the pic looked very small he used photoshop 6
Old 02-28-2005, 10:35 AM
MinnFlyer

Hi Race, ok first - what browser are you using? If you're using anything but Internet Explorer you may have trouble uploading pics, so first, try using IE if you're not already.