Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > Electric RC Helis > E-Flite Helicopters
Reload this Page >

Adjusting Blade CP to use Futaba 9C

Community
Search
Notices
E-Flite Helicopters Discuss the line of E-Flite mini and micro helis including the Blade CP, CP Pro, Blade CX, etc

Adjusting Blade CP to use Futaba 9C

Search this Thread

Old 01-26-2006, 12:42 PM
cmassa

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Adjusting Blade CP to use Futaba 9C

I'm a heli noob but can hover and fly around with my Blade CP. I'm setting up to use my 9C transmitter. Already have the correct crystal. I have some questions about adjusting the swashplate. Should I use the positions of the servos and swash as they are when using the stock transmitter and adjust the 9C programming to keep the same position? The servo arms are not straight out. Or should I readjust the servos in the 9C subtrims to make the arms straight and then adjust the links for the proper swash position from there? If I do that I have to run the subtrims all the way to one side to get the arm straight. if I remove the arm and reposition, it requires the same amount of sub-trim just in the opposite direction. The current position of the splines on the servos will not allow the arm to be straight out. Does it matter? With the sub-trim all the way to 120 it doesn't seem to limit throw of the servo (they don't move much anyway.)

Chris
Old 01-28-2006, 08:51 PM
zooland1

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Adjusting Blade CP to use Futaba 9C

I have a 7C but this should help you out. You need to adjust the radio to fit the blade. Set your swash and blade pitches before you set the radio up. You will do this in the mode settings with your pitch settings and such. You can set the trims to a higher degree and then use the button trims for minor adjustments in flight.