Community
Search
Notices
Park Flyers & Backyard Flyers Discuss RC Parkflyers and rc backyard flyers in this forum

Goldberg Surge 400?

Search this Thread

Old 06-03-2007, 05:55 PM
codemazter

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Goldberg Surge 400?

Hi im a bit new to this flying thing
I was looking to buy a wooden plane for use with a brushless setup. 4 ch trainer+
my experience with gearboxes is limited, but not very good, so the setup with gearbox that the supplier recomends dont tempt me that much.
http://www.carlgoldbergproducts.com/surge400.htm
is there a other setup that can be recomended, so that i dont need to have those gears?
i think your guess is much better than mine since i have no experience with anything but rtf`s.

does this look like a nice beginner/intermediate plane. seen so little about it on the web...

sorry for my bad english.... Im norwegian.

Old 06-04-2007, 08:07 AM
codemazter

Default RE: Goldberg Surge 400?

okey here goes....
I couldnt wait to get my impulses under control.
i just bought:
1x carl goldberg surge 400
1x AXI 2217/16 brushless setup.
1x Futaba 6EXAS 6-Channel PCM/2 S3114 Servos 34
6x Futaba S3114 Micro HT Servo
1x Great Planes LiPo 11.1V 2100mAh 20C Discharge w/Balance
1x Axi Prop Holder 3.17mm M5 AXI22
1x Axi Prop Saver 3.17mm Shaft AXI22
1x Great Planes Silver Series 35A Brushless ESC 5V/2A BEC
1x Axi Brushless Out-Runner 2217/16 Gold
2x APC 11x5.5 Electric Propeller
2x Master Airscrew 11x6 G/F Nylon Electric Only Propeller
1x Axi Radial Mount Set AXI22 Series
pluss som extensions and y harnesses

my plans are as following... to train a bit more on the Wingdragon/sportster (art-tech)
then get an experienced pilot to setup the plane for me and deal with the first takeoffs and landings.

this migth not be the perfect trainer, but i have a good feeling with the controls after doing competition racing with buggies some years ago...

any suggestions and starter tips are deeply appreciated.

Old 06-04-2007, 04:08 PM
dalelvn