Community
Search
Notices
RC 1/8th Scale Buggies Discuss the ever popular category of 1/8th scale rc buggies in this forum!

OFNA Buggy help?

Search this Thread

Old 02-27-2006, 05:36 PM
Coaltrain

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default OFNA Buggy help?

Im new to 1/8 scale buggies and I am looking to get into it as inexpensivly as possible. I am not however new to r/c(racing on and off since 85). I am looking for a buggy so when I race this summer I have more than one class to run. I have a XXX-NT but turn out is low everywhere so off to ebay it goes. What I want to know is whats the difference between the 5000+ variations of OFNA buggies, Ultra, LX, MBX, Comp, 9.5, Hyper7, Hyper7 PBS, Hyper7 PCR, Hyper Pro? All seem to be available as kits/rtr/arr. Im tying to stay under $400.00 so my wife doesnt kill me, she doesnt know about the chassis/diff/brakes/3.3.arms etc I just backorderd for my Revo yesterday
Old 02-27-2006, 05:45 PM
JQA3

Default RE: OFNA Buggy help?

try to get a buggy off of the rcu buy/sell forums. You can probably get somthing nice for cheap.
Old 02-27-2006, 05:59 PM
Klaus448
My Feedback: (1)

I wold actually like to know the answer to the original question as well. I tried searching for this exact thing and could only find various unrelated details about the Ofna buggies.

If someone who knows about the Ofna buggies could list all the buggies in order from highest quality, to lowest with a quick description/comparison of each, that would be awesome.
Old 02-27-2006, 06:51 PM
Coaltrain

ORIGINAL: Klaus448

I wold actually like to know the answer to the original question as well. I tried searching for this exact thing and could only find various unrelated details about the Ofna buggies.

If someone who knows about the Ofna buggies could list all the buggies in order from highest quality, to lowest with a quick description/comparison of each, that would be awesome.