Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter Beginners Forum
Reload this Page >

Complete Newbie that needs help...

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter Beginners Forum If you are a beginner or "newbie" to RC heli's feel free to post your questions right here in the rc heli beginner forum.

Complete Newbie that needs help...

Search this Thread

Old 01-17-2010, 03:14 PM
GenkiDesu

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Complete Newbie that needs help...

Just so you understand my foundation andknowledgelevel of RC helis....I know nothing.

So, I got a 4g6 heli with a KW-2602controllerso I could start learning with a collective pitch heli...

First, Ididn'tdo the right thing and adjust the settings. I tried to hover, but failed.
It did get into the air, mostly going straight up....butI knew and expected a crash and so it happened.
I crashed and broke the rotor blades....
I replaced them and inspected the heli, all parts seems to be intact... itwasn'taveryforceful crash.

Next try....

This time I read and watched some videos and learned I was suppose to adjust the settings to zero-in or balance the heli properly before trying to hover(Rudder, Aileron, and Elevator)....
Now when I increase thethrottle to about full throttle, just before the collect pitch starts to work, the rotor blades seem to lean to the right...as if I am making a Aileron to the right.
On every hover atempt, just to get off the ground, the heli leans right and falls over.
Ive tried adjusting the Aileron and the Rudder but it doesnt stop it from falling to its side.

Ive tried changing the CCPM(servo) settings... P, PAE, and EPA... not sure what they really mean...or which is best?
On P, it does NOT fall over to the right but it also does not leave the ground when I max out on the Throttle control... it just revs.

Things I looked at:
Swashplate looks to be in good order.
Balancing of therootslooks good when I first connect the controller to the heli. (looks straight)