Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Helicopters > RC Helicopter General Discussions
Reload this Page >

JR Venture 30 - Help me put together the "Perfect Trainer"

Community
Search
Notices
RC Helicopter General Discussions Discuss RC Helis here. Nitro, gas, turbine and any make, model or brand not having its own specific forum below!

JR Venture 30 - Help me put together the "Perfect Trainer"

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2002, 08:03 PM
shawnkappner
My Feedback: (40)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default JR Venture 30 - Help me put together the "Perfect Trainer"

I am completely heli-dum! Ive been flying fixed wings for 17 years and would like help in getting started. I have read articles and read some things here on line and have decided on the JR Venture 30 as my first helicopter with an OS .32SX engine. I would like to know what else I neeed for "The Perfect" trainer. Cheif Aircraft sells the combo for $399. They also have a KSJ muffler for and additional $75. Is this a really good muffler to substitute for the one that comes with the OS.32SX? I would love to here what JR gyros, JR servos, and other items folks would get if they were putting together their JR Venture. As far as price, I don't want to say it is not an issue but I would like to stay reasonable (about $800 - $900 for everything except for the transmitter/receiver). I do plan on getting the crash kit because even though you may help me put together the perfect trainer, the operator just may have a less than perfect moment:-)

Thank You!!!!!!!
Old 07-29-2002, 09:43 PM
Dazzler
My Feedback: (6)

Here's my Venture setup:
JR Venture
JR 537 all around except tail
Futaba 401gyro w/ Futaba 9253 servo for tail
CN3033 muffler from Heliworld
Helimax 30 size blade holder
Note: change the fuel line inside the fuel tank
add nut on top of ball link for tail
Thats what I used and is working great after 40 flights. Daz...
Old 07-29-2002, 10:25 PM
SINYFLY

Default Me too