Notices
RC Monster Trucks Discuss rc monster trucks in this forum

Ultimate Newb needs help!!!

Search this Thread

Old 01-03-2005, 07:07 PM
chrisman17

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Ultimate Newb needs help!!!

Hey guys I'm a newb when it comes to all this RC stuff, I sort of bought a truck on impulse today while surfing the net. I had cars when I younger like when I was 10 or so (15 years ago) but I always wanted a gas powered car since I always hated charging batteries. The car I decided on is the Cen MT2 Monster Truck, mostly b/c of its price and its good reviews. Was this a good choice for a beginner? What should I know about Nitro RCs before I get it in and start it up? Like I said I know absolutely nothing about them (heh) just wanted to try a new hobbie! Can't wait to hear back from you guys and your suggestions.
Old 01-03-2005, 08:00 PM
wakbrdr

Default RE: Ultimate Newb needs help!!!

I have heard many good things about the Cen MT2. Make sure you break in the motor good, that will give you a reliable, long-lasting motor
Old 01-03-2005, 09:13 PM
co_alpine
My Feedback: (35)

you will be out getting your 2nd, 3rd.. before you know it make sure you do the break in right, and use good fuel. get a temp gun (can pick one up for under $30) to make sure your running right (200-220F). also, not sure if it comes with one on your setup, but use a hump pack for the reciver, not the AA's if you can. the 6volts make a huge diff in the turing. to save money look at the marketplace for things that can be used like a charger and other parts. most of all, have fun.
Old 01-03-2005, 09:20 PM
chrisman17

How does one go about properly breaking in the motor?
Old 01-03-2005, 09:30 PM
co_alpine