Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Cars, Buggies, Trucks, Tanks and more > RC On Road Nitro Cars
Reload this Page >

OFFICIAL KYOSHO THREAD: V1 and FW-05 series

Community
Search
Notices
RC On Road Nitro Cars Discuss all aspects of on-road nitro rc cars here

OFFICIAL KYOSHO THREAD: V1 and FW-05 series

Search this Thread

Old 04-17-2008, 04:09 PM
jayrguidaben

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: OFFICIAL KYOSHO THREAD: V1 and FW-05 series

can i put gxr 18 on a fw 05t plus? is it direct bolt on?
Old 04-21-2008, 12:26 AM
72xmulch

hey guys...
whats the general consensus on the DBX? i checked one out at the lhs and it looked pretty decent considering the price. i cant find much about it online and cant tell if there are any hopup parts anywhere or not... i would like to put CF or aluminum shock towers , the stock ones felt a little too bendy. I have no experience with kyosho and don't know their track record. good engine? tech support?
Old 04-26-2008, 05:00 PM
charlieboy

ORIGINAL: 72xmulch

hey guys...
whats the general consensus on the DBX?
What is the DBX!?!
Old 04-26-2008, 05:25 PM
ferrarimk13

isnt that the stadium truck and buggy, 10th scale? they look like decent bashers, but thats it. No point in modding them, honestly.
Old 05-02-2008, 07:57 PM
TRINI-LUCIAN

Location: St.AugustineTrinidad and Tobago, TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

bump
Old 05-06-2008, 11:53 PM
BovineD

Good to see this thread is still going. So I am finally going to get my FW-05T plus up and running and am looking for some break in advice.

Here is what I am planning on but I would welcome any tips.

1.) put some drops of after run oil down the engine cylinder
2.) pull starter card several times to coat engine
3.) start car on block and run one full tank on just idle till empty and cool down to room temp
4.) start car on block and adjust idle screw during 2nd tank then cool down to room temp
5.) start car on block and fine tune idle screw during 3rd tank cool down to room temp