Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

kyosho motor in xmod?

Search this Thread

Old 12-02-2003, 12:57 AM
acuraRSEX

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default kyosho motor in xmod?

well i bought an xmod today and incidentally it brought me to this site. all i can say is maybe i should have bought a mini-z after reading some posts on here. this is my first small r/c car and i am pretty happy with it but i want it to go MUCH MUCH faster! haha. anyways, i don't think the radio shack stage 2 engine will make a whole lot of difference, so i was wondering what engine(s) would fit in it from other cars? also, if you throw a different engine in there, do you have to change the frequency or gears? i'm new to this scene so throw me a frickin' bone here... thanks a lot!!!!
Old 12-02-2003, 01:40 AM
Tigger N. Bennie

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default RE: kyosho motor in xmod?

I don't know squat about an X-Mod especially since I can't stand the Shack; however, you may want to purchase a January 2004 copy of Xtreme RC Cars. Page 134 of that issue as an article: "X-Mods Custom R/C"--top speed of 6.5 mph. The reviewer wrote that he saw an optional motor in his future.
Old 12-09-2003, 12:46 AM
acuraRSEX

r u ****in kidding me? this post has been up for like a ****in week and no one knows anything????
Old 12-09-2003, 07:03 PM
SlamtheNutta

hey chill out man and be paitent.

heres a link to tamiya, they have mini-4wd drive motors that fit in the XMODS, but nobody said anything about proformance so all i can tell you is im sure tamiya can out proform radioshack. Heres the link:
http://www.tamiya.com/english/rcmn4wd/parts/parts.htm
scroll down a little on the sight to find motors.