Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

Dominator 200 Dreams

Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Dominator 200 Dreams

Search this Thread

Old 02-26-2004, 01:22 PM
Lomcevak Duck
My Feedback: (14)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Dominator 200 Dreams

Hey guys. Have recently been toying with the idea of a 1/2A pylon racer and wanted to get some outside oppinions and advice before I got started. I have some experience with 1/2A stuff, but it was all "back in the day" AM and Cox. I also have some experience with pylon racing, but don't want to compete with this one; but would like a small and simple plane with a bit of a kick. I have some ideas to run by you and hope to get some insigtful feedback. So here goes...
-Looking at the Lanier Dominator 200 as the kit, but only because I don't know of many other brands. Is this a descent kit? I am hoping to find something at the swap meet in Perry next weekend, so any other recomendations would be welcomed.
-Thinking about a Cox killer bee on the front. Is this going to be enough power? How quick is this plane going to be? Do you recomend a throttled engine? How much nitro should I use?
-Radio... yea. I fly Futaba and would like to keep it Either Futaba, Tower, or Hitec gear. I am assuming the Fut. R127DF is too large. What about the R114? I also have a GWS naro flight pack from a park flyer. Is this receiver too small? too short ranged?
-Servos: How much torque do I need? I would like to use Ailerons and V-tail only, or throttle if the engine allows.
Thanks for all the comments. I appreciate the feedback, and keep chasing the gnats.
Old 02-26-2004, 04:52 PM
Andrew

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: Dominator 200 Dreams

ORIGINAL: Hulapig1