Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

Rookie Needs Help

Search this Thread

Old 05-06-2008, 05:17 PM
TyCarp

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Rookie Needs Help

Im gonna get into the airplane hobby(already have a nitro truck) and am looking particularly at the Precision Aerobatics Addiction or Electric Shock. Based on the fact that I'm new to this does it matter which one i go with? does this package from Atlanta Hobbies have everything in it i need besides like the radio, receiver, and charger?
Heres the link for the Electric Shock: http://www.atlantahobby.com/shopexd.asp?id=6554
Addiction: http://www.atlantahobby.com/shopexd.asp?id=7063

And also is there anywhere i could find it cheaper?

Thanks
Old 05-07-2008, 12:21 AM
nitro wing
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Rookie Needs Help

Arent these fairly advanced? (just went on site and yes they are)
Unless you have massive simulator time,you wont be able to fly these.They are nothing like surface vehicles and will be short lived ( 18 seconds or less) and disapointing for a new pilot.
You will have to start with something less complex and learn from there.Get a trainer or spend lots of time on a Sim,or crash and burn and try again.Happens to everyone,that says otherwise,flying aint easy
Old 05-07-2008, 09:58 AM
tcclong