RCU Forums - View Single Post - $1000.00
Thread: $1000.00
View Single Post
Old 04-25-2007, 01:13 AM
air-madness

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: $1000.00

Funny stuff... As a law student, I have to critique the joke. "Robber" and "burglar" cannot be used in the same context for the same offense (single offense). It became a robbery when the woman walked in on him; there is now a presentable victim within the element of the crime (depends on the jurisdiction (47 of 50 states), based on eminent, or perceived, threat to safety of victim). Due to the hierarchy rule, the charge would be robbery in the lower degree, i.e. Second, or Third, since the victim was not initially present (a court would have to prove, overwelmingly, that the culpret indeed had the malice aforthought of the victim's presence in the first instance of the entry).