RCU Forums - View Single Post - BCE JAMMIN 8T or MBX5T?
View Single Post
Old 03-12-2008, 04:36 PM
MightyMouse75

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: BCE JAMMIN 8T or MBX5T?

Hmm, my reply somehow didn't post from earlier today..
Anyway, I have the diffs setup properly and have a nice setup sheet I found online for a smooth track, from there I have a good understanding of how the suspension should be changed up depending on the track setup, of course I'm not a pro or anything.. I do know my biggest problem with turning is that I dont have bearings on my ackerman or my steering posts yet. Still the crap bushings that ceased up on me.
As far as racing vs bashing and all.. I'm an RC car rice boy.. haha.. my brother and I noticed that we really want our truggies to look cool more than we worry about performance. Mind you, I'm changing my view on that and want both, a good looking truck that can perform. I tool around with REAL cars enough for speed and whatnot, but this hobby is sooo much better.. It's cheaper, and I can work on the cars in the house with my family rather than spending hours upon hours in the garage...