Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

Old 01-31-2005, 10:46 AM
  #1  
jongurley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (29)
 
jongurley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Goldsboro, NC
Posts: 2,834
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

Hey guys I have a Super Tigre .90 laying around and was looking at the 139.99 Groovy F3A not the Groovy.50 3D, I was wondering if anyone could tell or give some info on this airplane, it sounds like a decent deal but haven't heard or seen one in the air yet, thanks,,
Old 01-31-2005, 08:13 PM
  #2  
frieshoo
Senior Member
My Feedback: (20)
 
frieshoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Fries, VA
Posts: 1,026
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

I have the Groovy 3D... I have it together, but the weather is not my friend.... Hopefully, I can test it out this weekend. I don't like the servo setup.... I had to use a Saito 72 for balance (it will be difficult to put the servos in the tail... nothing to support them, and very thin back there)... I wanted to use the Saito 91 on this model.. but it did come in at 5.5lbs with the Saito 72 and 1650 6v nimh. I should be 3D capable, but not the 2 to 1 power/weight type of 3D.

The covering is awesome, and it's one of the easiest models to assemble.... on took about 3 hrs.
Old 02-01-2005, 08:33 AM
  #3  
jongurley
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (29)
 
jongurley's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Goldsboro, NC
Posts: 2,834
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

Do you guys think that the .90 super tigre I have will work well with the regular .50 groovy not the 3D groovy, I have a Ucando and I want a regular pattern plane now, I don't really want a 3D..
Old 02-04-2005, 10:44 AM
  #4  
loading
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Pasco, WA
Posts: 201
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

My buddy has the Groovy 3A, he has a OS50 on it and he still had to add a couple of oz to the nose to get it to balance. But the ST90 is about 10 oz more than the OS. I think you would need to add weight to the tail. There isn't much room in the fuse to shift your batt or rx. His plane flew very nice. If was fast, but would slow down for landings well. It was the first plane either one of us have that would KE with no coupling.
Old 04-30-2005, 12:58 PM
  #5  
localbuyer
Senior Member
My Feedback: (6)
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Laurel, MD
Posts: 237
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

I am interested in getting a WM Groovy F3A. Can anyone show how the wings attathced to the fuselage?

Does it use robber band like Sig SE?

Thanks

Old 04-30-2005, 07:43 PM
  #6  
terminal velocity
Member
 
terminal velocity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: , SC
Posts: 57
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Anyone heard of or flying WORLD MODELS .50 GROOVY F3A

The wings slide onto the central spar like the Sig SE, but they are attached by screws through the wing near the end of the spar similar to the Focus.

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service - Do Not Sell My Personal Information -

Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.