Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > ARF or RTF
Reload this Page >

WM Cap232 Castrol

Community
Search
Notices
ARF or RTF Discuss ARF (Almost Ready to Fly) radio control airplanes here.

WM Cap232 Castrol

Search this Thread

Old 08-10-2006, 03:26 AM
maiden-crash

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default WM Cap232 Castrol

Hi guys.

Im new to fuel and have flown electric for a year. Im just wondering if anyone has this plane and if its good or not.

Thanks
Old 08-10-2006, 06:32 AM
Raphael

Default RE: WM Cap232 Castrol

I do not have this plane, but a lot of the members from my club have one and, as far as I know they enjoy this CAP very much!

Also, there had been quite a few threads about this plane few months ago in this forum. Do a search you will get a lot of info.

Regards,
Raphael
Old 08-10-2006, 09:05 AM
Heavy1000

i have this plane and it is excellant, although no longer available in the castrol scheme due copyright issues. put a 70 size 4 stroke in it to get the most out it, great vertical and a very easy plane to fly. in my opinion its a great aerobatic trainer. you wont regret having one.
Old 08-10-2006, 09:42 AM
BOLTMAN
My Feedback: (1)

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

maiden-crash

I have this model. It went together really well. I have an OS FL-70 in it & it's a great match.

I love flying this thing. It is a great model to do touch & goes with, slows down nicely & very forgiving at low speed. At the other end of the envelope it does knife edge loops, knife edge cuban 8's, knife edge spins, inverted flat spins, lomcevaks & really wild snaps. It is also very clean in slow rolls, 4 & 8 point rolls. With the FL-70 it has enough grunt to hover, it will climb out of the hover, but struggles to climb away in a hurry.

All round a great little model for the price.