Go Back  RCU Forums > Radios, Batteries, Clubhouse and more > Batteries & Chargers
Reload this Page >

question for first charge on NiMH packs with an IntelliPeak Twin Pulse

Community
Search
Notices
Batteries & Chargers Nicads, Nickel Metal Hydride, Lithium, LiPoly, Chargers, Cyclers, etc...

question for first charge on NiMH packs with an IntelliPeak Twin Pulse

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2006, 05:47 PM
emaxximus

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default question for first charge on NiMH packs with an IntelliPeak Twin Pulse

hi all.. i'm still very new to the rc scene and just getting used to the proucts i own.. i recently picked up an emaxx off ebay for a sweet deal, this auction came with an IntelliPeak Twin Pulse charger to top off the deal.. i have been using this charger with the packs that also came with the truck and am VERY pleased with the results (this thing appears nearly fool proof).. the packs however included with the truck are only 2400's and are NiCd's, this moves me to my question:

i just picked up some new 7cell packs off ebay (i believe 3400 NiMH's).. after doing some research on how to charge these babies for the 1st few cycles to get best performance i gathered that they should be tricke charged.. my charger has no option for a trickle charge... so should i just set the charger on the 1amp setting as opposed to the 3.5amp and just cycle them the 1st few times like that???

the reason i ask is that the instruction manual for the IntelliPeak says the 1amp setting is to charge 8cell transmitters.. i assume this would be close to a trickle charge but am kinda at a loss here.. i wanna try out my new packs!!! thanks for any help, and please excuse any ignorance on the topic as i tried searching...

~Paul
Old 09-27-2006, 06:08 PM
guver
My Feedback: (325)

Default RE: question for first charge on NiMH packs with an IntelliPeak Twin Pulse

Well you're right about trickling (c/10 slow charge) for the first charge or so.