Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Trojan 28d question

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Trojan 28d question

Search this Thread

Old 12-10-2010, 05:53 PM
jsngnn22
My Feedback: (26)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trojan 28d question

I am very new to RC, I was at my LHS the other day to look around, and I walked out with a new Trojan 28D BNF, (I have the dx6i), and the phoenix simulator, which has my trojan on it. I have since logged about 10hrs on the simulator doing nothing but touch and goes, I promise I do have a real life! I was just getting to the point where I thought I was ready to go fly the real thing, when as luck would have it, the owner of my LHS, gave me a brand new unboxed Supercub LP!! Sweet I know..... Anyway, after this much sim time, is the Trojan something a beginner should try to tackle, or should I just unbox the Cub and fly it for a while? Also will my sim time on a trojan help me with my Cub? Thanks for the advice.
Old 12-10-2010, 06:20 PM
LargeScale88

Default RE: Trojan 28d question

I would start with the Cub first. The Trojan is a low wing aircraft, and the Cub is a high wing aircraft. The trojan would be a good second airplane if you have practiced alot with it on the sim, but I'd start off with the cub. Cubs are so easy to fly, its a type of sit back, relax, and just fly around. Although a first airplane should have a little dihedral in it, the cub should be just fine. I would get an instructors help or someone with flying experience for the first few flights, because it is a little different in the real world then the sim.
Old 12-10-2010, 06:45 PM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Yea, Cub first
Old 12-11-2010, 12:32 AM
jetmech05

get an instructor first....a sim is just a sim, it helps out alot but it in no way subistutes for an instructor
Old 12-11-2010, 06:05 AM
G.Barber
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post