Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

First timer here

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

First timer here

Search this Thread

Old 05-09-2016, 01:00 AM
Mixedreef89

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default First timer here

Hey everybody my names Matt and it's my first time getting into this hoby. Not much of a story to tell for me but when I was younger my dad had a couple of old rc planes that he flew and let me fly a couple of times but that was many years ago. So here's my situation. I was helping a friend go through her grandfather's house after he passed away and he had this I'm guessing old rc plane hanging in the garage. She said I could have it if I wanted it. So I brought it home and now I have no idea what to do from here. Here's what I know (sorry I'm not up to the lingo).

Engine:OS Max FP 40

Receiver:Futaba fp-r127df dual conversion FM 7 channel

Servos:3x Futaba s3004 controlling(throttle,elevator and rudder)

Servos:1x Futaba fp-928 controlling (ailerons)

Battery:Futaba nr-4qb

Sorry for the legnthy post just wanted to try and cover it all. I don't know if any of it still works. Probably going to play it safe and replace all. Can someone help this new guy out.

Thanks
Old 05-09-2016, 01:10 AM
Mixedreef89

Default Pics

Here's some pics of it. I am not fond of the purple and pink but I can change that later. The wingspan measures 5ft and total length is 52 inches

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	1462784574321-1714702377.jpg
Views:	204
Size:	1.68 MB
ID:	2161692   Click image for larger version

Name:	1462784648388106509874.jpg
Views:	209
Size:	1.58 MB
ID:	2161693   Click image for larger version

Name:	1462784712363-643637498.jpg
Views:	198
Size:	1.30 MB
ID:	2161694   Click image for larger version

Name:	14627847343051708019336.jpg
Views:	162
Size:	1.40 MB
ID:	2161695   Click image for larger version

Name:	1462784813905920099147.jpg
Views:	211
Size:	1.35 MB