Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
HELP! Flight Mode and SAFe on new PC-21 >

HELP! Flight Mode and SAFe on new PC-21

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

HELP! Flight Mode and SAFe on new PC-21

Old 06-29-2021, 06:53 AM

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default HELP! Flight Mode and SAFe on new PC-21

Hello!
I am looking for some help.
I have a FMS PC-21 electric - PnP. I installed the AR630 Spektrum receiver. I'm using a Spektrum DX6 transmitter. I've completed the install and AS3X setup and am working to setup SAFe. As a beginner, I like trying my maidens on SAFe until I become comfortable and then I explore real flying.

The problem I am having is setting up flight modes and ensuring SAFe modes are set to the corresponding switch positions. Here is what I'm doing.
1. I use Forward Programming to set up AS3X on the receiver (RX). I set up AS3X and set percentages for gains. I then look to set gains to adjust on the fly to a switch (trimmer, slider, knob, etc.) but I don't have one of those. I set it to a 3 position switch that I believe has no other function like flaps or any two position like gear. So let's say that is switch B.
2. In Forward Programming, I set F-Mode to the Channel 7, AUX 2, Switch B.
3. I exit FWD Prog mode and enter main settings (where you work on the model settings) and use F-Mode Setting and ensure C7, AUX2, Switch B is set.
4. When I go back to FWD Prog. and I move Switch B which should be changing between the 3 modes, it just sits on Flight Mode 1, 2, or 3 (depending on which one in FWD programming I set).