Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Beginner Question

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Beginner Question

Old 04-30-2005, 04:07 PM
  #26  
fliers1
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Lockport, NY
Posts: 1,318
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Beginner Question

I'm not sure about the RD 6000, but some multi use radios will not let you save the seperate settings, meaning you might have to reprogram everytime you switch from heli to fixed wing.

Take care,
CCR

ORIGINAL: Nhill527

would a Airtronics RD 6000 work in my plane ? i need a control for both my helicopter and airplane and this one will let me run both of them on 1 control.
Old 04-30-2005, 04:19 PM
  #27  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

ok,how can i be sure this one wont do that ?
Old 04-30-2005, 04:19 PM
  #28  
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)
 
RCKen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lawton, OK
Posts: 27,767
Likes: 0
Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

Nhill527,
Yes, the RD 6000 will let you have both airplane and heli models saved at the same time. And then you can switch back and forth between them. I have an RD 6000 and I really am very pleased with it. It will do fine for you.
Old 04-30-2005, 04:23 PM
  #29  
Nitro Rustler Racer
Senior Member
 
Nitro Rustler Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harvey, LA
Posts: 2,752
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

ORIGINAL: fliers1

I'm not sure about the RD 6000, but some multi use radios will not let you save the seperate settings, meaning you might have to reprogram everytime you switch from heli to fixed wing.

Take care,
CCR

ORIGINAL: Nhill527

would a Airtronics RD 6000 work in my plane ? i need a control for both my helicopter and airplane and this one will let me run both of them on 1 control.
the transmitter memorizes it bro, so if it says 8 models, then it will memorize it, u wont have to reset it everytime u switch back
Old 04-30-2005, 04:33 PM
  #30  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

thanks
Old 04-30-2005, 06:21 PM
  #31  
fliers1
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Lockport, NY
Posts: 1,318
Likes: 0
Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Beginner Question

I'm going by the Futaba heli/plane radio where it will hold the settings for several heli models or several fixed wing models, but it would lose the settings switching from heli to fixed wing, or at least, I could'nt figure out how to keep the settings for each.

CCR

ORIGINAL: Nitro Rustler Racer

ORIGINAL: fliers1

I'm not sure about the RD 6000, but some multi use radios will not let you save the seperate settings, meaning you might have to reprogram everytime you switch from heli to fixed wing.

Take care,
CCR

ORIGINAL: Nhill527

would a Airtronics RD 6000 work in my plane ? i need a control for both my helicopter and airplane and this one will let me run both of them on 1 control.
the transmitter memorizes it bro, so if it says 8 models, then it will memorize it, u wont have to reset it everytime u switch back
Old 04-30-2005, 06:48 PM
  #32  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

im buying the RD6000, i've already confirmed from 5 ppl,2 airplane guys on here and 3 heli guys who are in the club here,1 uses the RD6000 him self and he said he can help me set it up so this will be the control i get. this sure puts an end to buying 2 controls
Old 04-30-2005, 07:20 PM
  #33  
Nitro Rustler Racer
Senior Member
 
Nitro Rustler Racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Harvey, LA
Posts: 2,752
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

ORIGINAL: Nhill527

thanks
np
Old 04-30-2005, 09:27 PM
  #34  
Nhill527
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Nhill527's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Baldwyn, MS
Posts: 155
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Beginner Question

i found a Airtronics radio in the rcu market for $125. what type of charger will i need to charge the battery ? and also, is the 92777/721 RECIEVER good ? i dunno what that is other then it's a reciever and i know what that is but dunno about the make of it and if its good or not

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.