Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

1st choice for 2nd plane?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

1st choice for 2nd plane?

Search this Thread

Old 11-14-2002, 08:45 PM
jus4fun

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1st choice for 2nd plane?

I am new to the RC world and this stuff is like CRACK! I am hooked.
I have joined a club and I am learning to fly my Hobbico Superstar 40 trainer. I have read a lot about having your second plane started so you will have it ready when you crash your first. This is where I could use some direction. Which plane would be a good 2nd plane for a beginner that loves this stuff? I appreciate any input ya'll have.

Thanks
Old 11-14-2002, 09:25 PM
Barricade696

Hi I also started this hobby with a hobbico superstar. And I was in the same position you are in now what to get, what do I really want to do with a plane. I came to the conclusion that I wanted to do aerobatics. I looked hard and I made what everybody else thought was a leap to a greatplanes extra 300 40 size. I first put the os la 40 in the thing way to tail heavy. Now I have a Saito 80 but what I should of done is gone with a os 75 for the real power. But it does have verticle and I love it. If you want to make the jump it is not a problem. Some other people who respond to this post may recomend that you get an stick of some kind you can go to www.horizonhobby.com to look at them you can use the same engine you have now. You may be into scale flying and you could easily fly a cub. It all depends on what you want to do.
Old 11-14-2002, 11:23 PM
mgmoore7
My Feedback: (5)

Here are some Options

Sig Somthin Extra
any Stick style plane
4* 40 or 60
Tiger 60
Venture 60