Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Second plan? a scat??

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Second plan? a scat??

Search this Thread

Old 09-21-2006, 05:07 PM
Flying freak

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Second plan? a scat??

Hi i think i just found my second plane id like to knw what you think. its a scat cat they have been out of preduction and i can get a used one for nice and cheap will this thing be impossible to fly?

What do you think?
Old 09-21-2006, 05:37 PM
jsn
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: Second plan? a scat??

Not a good choice... I've been flying Scat cat's for bout 15 years now... Fun fairly fast little buggers that will do most anything in the book IF you know how to handle them. Even with a good .36 on a pipe it will be over 100 MPH. They can be a handful on take-off... the tail comes up fast and if your not ready it WILL nose over...good control of the rudder and elevator is a must. Once airborne they can fly all out or fairly slow... they are more aerobatic than most speed planes and carve so nice WFO... they really like WFO I think your biggest problem will be landing... they tend to glide FOREVER and land HOT... no 3 pointing a scat cat... once the mains touch you again have to have good elevator rudder control until the tail wheel settles in. All in all it's not a good choice... A GP supersportster would be a good prep for a scat cat.

John
Old 09-21-2006, 05:45 PM
Flying freak

Wow thast not the answere i wanted to hear [&:] lol. I was planning on putting an thinder tiger 46 so yea it will scream across the sky oo well i think il still buy it now that i ahve the opertunity and leave it in the hanger next year il race it....
Old 09-21-2006, 06:06 PM
jsn

If the price is right then buy it and hang it... once your ready you'll really enjoy it... it is a sweat flying plane

John
Old 09-21-2006, 06:09 PM
john_s3
My Feedback: (1)