Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Park Flyers: Which is best for the beginner?

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Park Flyers: Which is best for the beginner?

Search this Thread

Old 06-04-2007, 07:07 AM
Red Baron Juststarting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Park Flyers: Which is best for the beginner?

I'm looking for a fairly realistic looking (Piper Cub, military, etc.) but inexpensive, RFT park flyer - one that I can easily fly in parks and other confined spaces. I'm relatively new to RC, but have a Futaba 6 Channel Radio - (channel 39) so all I need is a plane equipped with servos, receiver, etc. Any recommendation for such a plane (and why) in the approximate range of $50-125 or so? Thanks.

Bill
Old 06-04-2007, 07:56 AM
Mr67Stang

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Park Flyers: Which is best for the beginner?

Your price range clearly limits you. And based on the criteria you have layed out there is only one plane I would recomend for you. The Megatech Freedom Flyer. The reason I am pointing you towards this plane is that it is the only one I have found in your price range that has trainer cord (buddy box) capabilities. The plane has civil aircraft looks and a decent park flyer radio system. Here is a link with more information.
http://www.megatech.com/product_deta...ft.php?ID=9941
Old 06-04-2007, 08:04 AM
flyinrog
My Feedback: (1)