Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Pulse XT 40

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Pulse XT 40

Search this Thread

Old 06-13-2007, 05:37 PM
mesaflyer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Pulse XT 40

Just picked up my Pulse XT from LHS. Read the assembly manual through before starting to put it together. (Yea I know, hard to believe). Was wondering about the wing. It says to slide the wing panels together, and then bolt to the plane. So it stays a two piece wing? Should I leave it that way, or would it be better to glue or epoxy the wing together and make it one piece? If anybody has any feedback, please let me know. Thanks
Old 06-13-2007, 06:02 PM
armody
My Feedback: (10)

Default RE: Pulse XT 40

mesaflyer,

I have no experience about this plane as I don't have it so I cannot write anything about it but I would like to say for sure CONGRATS MAN!!!! FLY IT SAFE, I love this plane, and I'd buy it, and Im sure its one of the greatest deal of Hangar 9. Please once you assemble it and fly it do give us a feed back.

Best of Luck

Mody
Old 06-13-2007, 06:24 PM
SwampFlier-RCU

I have a Pulse (my son flies it most of the time) nice plane and flies sweetly, leave a two piece wing (easier to store and transport) since it has two dowels at front and independent screws in the back is stay solid, We even left the empenage (tail) with the screws since we will be moving to other country shortly, no problems whatsoever, If you're not moving around I would keep the wing as it comes and put some epoxy on the tail.

enjoy the pulse it flies nice... already said that...jeje
Old 06-13-2007, 10:04 PM
scidoc

I left the wing in 2 pieces and epoxied the tail. A couple of days at the field and everything seems to be solid (so far) and much easier to transport. I still can't get over how fast it is with a .46 size engine. Enjoy the plane and do whatever makes you comfortable.
Old 06-14-2007, 04:21 AM
pupmeister