Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

why do some planes?

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

why do some planes?

Old 11-05-2007, 11:33 AM
  #1  
joco1
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: , KY
Posts: 486
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default why do some planes?

Why do some planes have a cable from the top of the tail wing to the top of the fuselodge and others dont?
Old 11-05-2007, 11:44 AM
  #2  
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)
 
RCKen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Lawton, OK
Posts: 27,745
Likes: 0
Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default RE: why do some planes?

A lot of people will install thier radio antenna wire in that postion. That is the wire you see on some planes. Others choose to install their antenna wire in different locations.

Ken
Old 11-05-2007, 01:27 PM
  #3  
Dr1Driver
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Spartanburg, SC
Posts: 3,770
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: why do some planes?

Ken is right, sounds like an antenna wire to me. Many full scale planes have an antenna in that position, too.

Dr.1
Old 11-05-2007, 01:27 PM
  #4  
jetmech05
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 4,865
Likes: 0
Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: why do some planes?

I don't like to install my antenna in that position because it tends to snag on things when I'm loading up..instead I install mine inside the fuselage..or underneath
All up to the individual

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.