Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

dual or single conversion receiver?

Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

dual or single conversion receiver?

Old 08-21-2008, 05:22 PM
jakcharles
My Feedback: (10)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default dual or single conversion receiver?

Ok I am not really a beginner but I have a combat corsair I just bought from great planes. And I am trying to figure out whats the best receiver for this plane. I have both the p-40 and the spitfire but both are electric. The corsair is going to be nitro. Ok I fly the spitfire with the hitec eletron 6 mini rx and the p-40 with a jr slim 600. I was just wondering if the corsair would be ok with a single conversion hitec mini 6 and does it matter? Single or dual? Sorry for the dumb questions?
Old 08-21-2008, 05:44 PM
Missileman

Default RE: dual or single conversion receiver?

The Hitec Mini 6 is a long range reciever and should be fine.
If I was to buy a new receiver I would lean toward dual conversion but single is ok as long as the range is good.
Old 08-21-2008, 06:26 PM
w8ye
My Feedback: (16)

Received 9 Likes on 9 Posts

The single conversions are intended for the close in slow flyers
Old 08-21-2008, 08:27 PM
jakcharles
My Feedback: (10)

Thank you both very much!!!!
Old 08-22-2008, 10:22 AM
bigedmustafa
My Feedback: (2)

ORIGINAL: w8ye

The single conversions are intended for the close in slow flyers
JR 72Mhz FM/PPM full range receivers are single conversion. There are apparently a lot of folks flying Alpha 40 and Alpha 60 RTFs, Mustang P-51 PTS RTFs, and Raptor F-22 PTS RTFs that don't know they have park flyer receivers in their planes.

The Hitec Mini 6S receiver is single conversion, but like most of the single conversion JR FM/PPM receivers, it too is rated as a full range receiver suitable for all model aircraft.
Old 08-22-2008, 12:02 PM
opjose

Heh...