Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Thinking about my first electric

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Thinking about my first electric

Search this Thread

Old 12-18-2008, 11:31 AM
brett65
My Feedback: (18)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Thinking about my first electric

Since I graduated with my Bachelors last week, I got some money burning a hole in my pocket. I think I may get my first electric plane, and I think I want a parkflyer. I am looking real hard at the parkzone Corsair. I like the trojan as well, but the corsair is definitely better looking. I love me some warbirds, and I think it would look good in the air. I am also looking at an edf jet too though. Anyway, thought I would share that with you.
Old 12-18-2008, 11:34 AM
Jetdesign
My Feedback: (8)

Default RE: Thinking about my first electric

CONGRATULATONS!!! Feels good, huh?
Keep us posted. I've been thinking about a foamy for my first electric.
Old 12-18-2008, 12:01 PM
brett65

ORIGINAL: gaRCfield

CONGRATULATONS!!! Feels good, huh?
Keep us posted. I've been thinking about a foamy for my first electric.
Definitely, now I just need a new job. This one is nice, but I got my second child coming in 3 months so I need some more income.
Old 12-18-2008, 12:30 PM
CGRetired
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Well, if you have a second child coming in a few months, you had better spend that loose change quickly cuz you won't have it much longer after it is born!!
Old 12-18-2008, 12:34 PM
goirish

ORIGINAL: brett65

Since I graduated with my Bachelors last week,
congrats on your degree.. That will help you get that other job you said you needed.
Old 12-18-2008, 02:02 PM
Jetdesign

ORIGINAL: CGRetired

Well, if you have a second child coming in a few months, you had better spend that loose change quickly cuz you won't have it much longer after it is born!!
Hence the electric Get the batteries now, no fuel to buy later!