Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

College RC Pilot

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

College RC Pilot

Search this Thread

Old 08-04-2009, 04:05 PM
DreamingTree1027
My Feedback: (5)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default College RC Pilot

Hi Everybody,

I am a college student, which makes being an RC pilot a bit more complicated. I go to college 4.5 hours from home. I started flying after I my 2nd year in school. I was wondering if anyone else is in college and if they fly at school. I have found that I do not have the space to store all of that stuff, the ability to bring all of it to and from school, and I am afraid they will break if I do bring them(parties and dumb drunk ideas). I have only one plane right now, had 2 but one was stolen, and I do not want to take the chance of it getting broken. Also it is large and and would be very in the way all year. One other thing is it is almost always windy at school. Pretty much over 15mph everyday. I wish I could fly but have no realistic way of doing it.

Just curious if anyone brings a plane to college. Maybe if I had a foamie or a heli I could do it but can't afford any more planes now. Unless someone has a donor. lol My parents do not really support the hobby so do not really help with costs and transport. My civic barely fits my 25% yak. not an expensive gasser, A cheap, used, needs a lot of tlc and work plane with a ST 3250. I wanted something big but this is all i could afford.
Old 08-04-2009, 04:13 PM
davidgeorge212

Default RE: College RC Pilot