Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > Beginners
Reload this Page >

Regulator connections

Community
Search
Notices
Beginners Beginners in RC start here for help.

Regulator connections

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2009, 12:35 PM
cappaj1
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Regulator connections

I'm ready to install a regulator for the first time. I have a lithium ion battery, a regulator, and a JR switch with charge jack, plus a Spektrum receiver, links and pictures below.
I plan to connect the battery to the switch, and then the switch to the regulator, and the regulator to the receiver. Is this right? If I connect a charger to the charge jack this way, will it be okay?
Also, I've never done this before and have extra wires on the regulator. Do I just leave the extra ones dangling? Any help would be appreciated. Thank you.

http://www.troybuiltmodels.com/items/MPIR6VNEW.html
http://www.troybuiltmodels.com/items/AH2CDLIION.html
http://www.troybuiltmodels.com/items/JRSWITCH.html
http://www.horizonhobby.com/Products...odID=SPMAR7600

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Yv65823.jpg
Views:	23
Size:	79.0 KB
ID:	1326486   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kf12094.jpg
Views:	27
Size:	55.4 KB
ID:	1326487   Click image for larger version

Name:	Uz69360.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	21.4 KB
ID:	1326488   Click image for larger version

Name:	Au56371.jpg
Views:	25
Size:	15.5 KB
ID:	1326489  
Old 12-04-2009, 12:49 PM
RCKen
RCU Forum Manager/Admin
My Feedback: (9)

Received 27 Likes on 24 Posts
Default RE: Regulator connections

The TBM website description of that item covers the extra wires on the regulator.